Down for the Count - Let's Dance (2017)


Let’s Dance (2017)

Down for the Count’s brand new album of vintage dance music, inspired by the fantastic Lindy hop and swing dancers they love performing for up and down the country.

This album features some of the band’s favourite songs, recorded in a 'live' studio setting. It includes three Ella Fitzgerald tribute songs in her centenary year, alongside tracks from our vocal harmony quartet and Dixieland band.

Pop it in your CD player and have a dance around your living room with Down for the Count!

Here's one of the tracks from the new album - our cover of Ella Fitzgerald's "Blue Skies", sung by the amazing Katie Birtill.

Track listing:
1. Let's Dance
2. On Revival Day
3. Tulip or Turnip
4. Swing That Music
5. Blue Skies
6. Things Ain't What They Used To Be
7. On The Sunny Side of the Street
8. Flying Home
9. Perfidia
10. Shiny Stockings
11. Rockin' in Rhythm
12. Do You Know What it Means to Miss New Orleans
13. When You're Smiling