Down for the Count - Swing That Music (2019)


SWING THAT MUSIC is the new album from Down for the Count, recorded live at Cold Stores Studios, Kent in March 2019.

It features the music of the big bands with tunes drawn from the bands of Count Basie, Duke Ellington, Glenn Miller, Benny Goodman and Harry James. It also features tunes from Frank Sinatra's and Ella Fitzgerald's songbooks, alongside the band’s original arrangement of "Swing That Music" which you can hear below!

1. Swing That Music
2. I'm Beginning To See The Light
3. One O'Clock Jump
4. Amapola
5. All of Me
6. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
7. Perdido
8. Bye Bye Baby
9. Why Don't You Do Right
10. Georgia On My Mind
11. Chattanooga Choo Choo